JULIE BONNAFOUS

Stained glass artist

Julie Bonnafous, glass craftsman, specialises in the restoration and creation of stained glass.

Originally from SW France, it's in Ireland that Julie discovers the work of stained glass. Back to France, various internships followed, then the Arras Art Craft School where she took a 3-year training course.

After graduation, she worked for 2 years in the studio of Toulouse master glassmaker Jean Dominique Fleury (designer and restorer of old and contemporary stained glass), then left to Quebec to complete her education for a year.

On her return in 2011, she created Atelier Julie Bonnafous, first based in Toulouse, then Martres-Tolosane, and now in Gers for our greatest pleasure!

The work of the glass craftsman has two main orientations, creation and restoration. This is why the Atelier Julie Bonnafous collaborates with individuals, as well as with associations or public institutions.

JULIE BONNAFOUS

Vitrailliste

Installé au 958 chemin de Tougey à Auch, l'Atelier Julie Bonnafous, artisan verrier, est spécialisé dans la restauration et la création de vitraux.

Originaire du sud-ouest de la France, c'est en Irlande que Julie découvre le travail du vitrail. A son retour, suivront différents stages puis l'intégration de l'Ecole de métier d'Art d'Arras où elle suivra une formation de 3 ans.

Après l'obtention de son diplôme, elle travaille pendant 2 ans dans l'atelier du maître-verrier toulousain Jean Dominique Fleury, concepteur et restaurateur de vitraux anciens et contemporains, puis part compléter son enseignement au Québec durant un an.

A son retour en 2011, elle crée l'Atelier Julie Bonnafous, d'abord basé à Toulouse, puis Martres-Tolosane, il est maintenant installé dans le Gers.

Le travail de l'artisan verrier a principalement deux orientations, la création et la restauration. Pour cela, l'Atelier travaille aussi bien en collaboration avec des particuliers, des associations ou des institutions publiques.

 

Tel : 06 83 06 71 73

Mail: atelier.juliebonnafous@hotmail.fr